Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

Anyone want to play FFXI before it got bad?

nasomi

Novice

Hi, I'm nasomi. I've been playing RPG's for nearly 20 years, from PnP to console to pc. I enjoy them, the story, the grinding, the fantasy. It's a good time.

I've played pretty much everything. I started with crystalis for NES, then moved on to FF1 & FF2, secret of mana on snes, a friend got D&D books and we started playing that. I continued to plow through every rpg I could find for years. I heavily favored turn based rpg's, or JRPG's to SRPG's. They just didn't do it for me, it was how many times can you press the a button to win. Then, the downfall began...

I'm really upset with the direction that "fantasy" type games are going, turn based is out and everything is button mashing, and I don't like that. If I wanted to mash buttons, there's no shortage of games that offer it. I want to concentrate on the story and relax in an immersive world.

So I decided to make my own.