Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

Recent content by TheWorld

1. TheWorld

CD Projekt's Cyberpunk 2077 Update 2.0 + Phantom Liberty Expansion Thread

I started playing the game a few days ago. I've heard lot of stuff about it, some good and some bad, and wanted to make my own opinion. I'm not a fan of tw3 (which I consider just an okay game), so I wasn't expecting much. I am at the start of chapter 2 and I am hating it for now. There is a...
  2. TheWorld

Most regretful purchases?

I really wanted to play a good Call of Cthulhu game for a few years, so I ended up pre-ordering the 2018 game (around 60 euro I think?). What a horrible piece of shit. Then a few months later I pre-ordered Stygian, thinking "at some point they will put out a good cthulhu game again". Nope...
  3. TheWorld

Incline Strangeland - new adventure game from Wormwood Studios

I think most people will agree with you. I'm not a fan of waiting for the bad guy to punch me if I missed \ wanna check better something in another location. But yeah, minor thing. As I wrote I really liked the other puzzles, like the telephone number, the work orders, calling the valkyrie... I...
  4. TheWorld