Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

New indie RPG

SiegfriedsTod

Educated
Hi I'm not sure if this is the right forum for this, if not please direct me to a better spot.
I've been making a turn based isometric RPG for a few months, to come out on the PC and mobile.

heres what it currently looks like

Yes its very generic, I'm the first to admit that. Though at this early stage I've just been working on getting the engine up and running and not focusing so much on the gameplay elements, but now I'm at that stage where I'm reasonably happy with how it currently is and thus will look into more of the gameplay.
So I'm asking help from yous, the RPG experts, what sort of elements or ideas would you like to see in this game?
I'm open to any ideas at this early stage.

Cheers Zed

Last edited by a moderator:

CryptRat

Arcane
Developer
Turn-based isometric RPG is generally already too much to ask from RPG devs. Really not overjoyed it's a mobile game but anyway, one thing which would make me more interested in this game is if I can create my party from the start unlike in all those DATING SIM rpgs out there like Divinity : Original Sin and such.

Self-Ejected

IncendiaryDevice

Self-Ejected
Village Idiot