Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

Completed [LP CYOA] I'm a High Tech Hobo Who Stumbled into Another World While Out Scavenging For Parts

treave

Arcane
Patron
Codex 2012
Sorry, work took a lot longer than I expected, but I'm finally, finally free now. Expect quicker updates from now on.

Oh, huh. Took me a while to get this thing working again, because as it turned out, escaping alone wasn’t as easy as I thought it’d be, especially when I didn’t have any easy scapegoat to act as cannon fodder. In hindsight it’s not like I’m some sneaking expert or something, so I guess that was to be expected. To cut a long story short, I fell into the fucking sewers after getting chased around by a dozen guards when I ran into a goddamn dragon that they were keeping in the dungeons. Yeah, a goddamn dragon definitely reminds me that this is a fantasy world. This is the absolute worst summoning ritual ever, by the way, for not giving me any super special powers. Yeah, I got an inbuilt translator, but that’s like being amazed that trees can talk.