Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

Completed [LP CYOA] I'm a High Tech Hobo Who Stumbled into Another World While Out Scavenging For Parts

Kipeci

Arcane
When it comes to the small, independent workshops, there's really only one that stood out to me this past week. Some down-on-his-luck former champion running a glory-days-gone-by shack of a workshop. Haven't paid him a visit though, clearly he's not going to be able to pay well compared to the bigger guilds.

Could be worth a visit to talk after getting some work from the others (still prefer Scarlet Queens), though not sure if it'd be best to join him on a long term basis since as a former champion I guess his profile probably isn't as low as the other independents which was the advantage in going for them. Say, how exclusive are these guilds? Does anyone ever bounce around from one to the other or does that flitting around get them short a finger?

treave

Arcane
Patron
Codex 2012