Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

Completed [LP CYOA] I'm a High Tech Hobo Who Stumbled into Another World While Out Scavenging For Parts

treave

Arcane
Patron
Codex 2012
I thought it was a tie and had a whole post written up about it. Time to scrap, but I'm gluing myself to the computer till the end of the day so there shouldn't be anymore delays.

treave

Arcane
Patron
Codex 2012
Reporting for Work

So here’s my report about what went down when I visited the Junkyard. Junkyard HQ was exactly as you’d expect something called Junkyard HQ would look. The trash mountain isn’t a fraction as tall as the one in Shulgi Park, but yeah, it’s pretty well-sized, maybe about the height of a five-storey building. If it was back in our world you’d have modded up junkers having carved out a small town inside it. Some like that life but give me a good cardboard box anyday.

I met with some dude named Georgios for my interview. Rough old man, scarred, with long, tangled, unwashed hair any hobo would be proud to have, tied into a ponytail. I liked him immediately. Here’s how our interview went:

G: So you want to join the Junkyard as a… mechanic? You don’t look the sort.