Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

NWN 2 OC

Xavier

Novice
So I started playing NWN 2 about a week ago and I'm not really enjoying it. I have only played about 3 hours so I guess it might be a bit too early to judge, but up to now, the story is boring, combats are far too easy, characters & dialogues aren't really interesting and I haven't noticed any real C&C.

Does it get any better or should I stop playing right now? Also, should I give MotB a try, since it seems quite liked around here, even if I don't complete the OC?

NiM82

Prophet
I was about as unimpressed as you at that stage, it does pick up a bit towards the middle/end once you go on trial, the war kicks off and stuff, but it's nothing to write home about really. If it's too painful to play, just read a synopsis of the story on wiki and jump into MoTB, it's miles better as widely noted.

inwoker

Arcane
Glory to Ukraine
Hi. I am new here. I'd like to become member of the codex. As a start I'd like to state 'my opinion is similar to hivemind'. Now I'm the one of you.

Serious_Business

Best Poster on the Codex
Please do a search you will find that this has already been dicussed before more than once. :)

DICKHEAD FUCK CUNT SHIT FUCKING GO TO HELL

Elric