Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

Completed [LP CYOA] I'm a High Tech Hobo Who Stumbled into Another World While Out Scavenging For Parts

Kabas

Arcane
Patron
That persuasion attempt went way better than expected

The tool that we choose should surely depend on the opponent, though. treave we must have observed enough about typical armour design & tactics for junkyard folks now. Do they tend to favour up close and personal combat? Mobility is mentioned as the key going fad right now, and we're going to be criminally outrun and out-dexterity'd. So I don't think the recharging pike will work, but maybe tripping people up is the way?
Common sense of this world dictates that mech's armor only works somewhat against ranged bolts and is useless in melee, our hero is confident that he solved this issue.
I doubt that those fancy fast and agile mechs will be able to do anything at all with their puny bolts as they don't usually pack a magical cannons judging by Georgios's reaction, so they will eventually be forced to engage in melee where they are in for a nasty surprise.