Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

Warhammer Total War: Warhammer 2

Mazisky

Magister
I have a question: as I said I am a noob and just started the franchise a week ago. In the very first missions I've been asked to kill an army of an opposing faction and conquer the settlement nearby.

I won the battle but another army (of the same faction) attacked me and in the battle they had reinforcements coming by all sides. I lost because they were too much to handle. What I was supposed to do? thank you

Olinser

Savant
I have a question: as I said I am a noob and just started the franchise a week ago. In the very first missions I've been asked to kill an army of an opposing faction and conquer the settlement nearby.

I won the battle but another army (of the same faction) attacked me and in the battle they had reinforcements coming by all sides. I lost because they were too much to handle. What I was supposed to do? thank you

Sounds like you ended the turn next to a settlement and they attacked.

Any combat will draw in units on both sides from a small radius, including town garrisons. Pay attention to enemy armies and don't park next to towns if you can't take them and the town garrison at the same time.

AwesomeButton