Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

100+ crashes later

merry andrew

Erudite
I've finished the game! This was one of those games I always wanted to play but never did. I started playing after almost a year of no gaming. Thank you Zero Sum!

The crashes most frequently resulted from:
> losing cursor visibility while in dialogue/character screens
> field of view scrolling with cursor at edge of screen (especially in caves)
> item amount specification while bartering

Here's a link to the version I played. The crashes were an inconvenience at most, circumvented by frequent saves (which I do anyway).

Again, thank you... in short for the character/combat system, The Barrier Fortress area, the music, and Mirilich's dialogue :cool:

Jora

Arcane
Do you by any chance have a save file in which the party is in the Monastery of the Charred Ones (or has just completed it)? I'd like to finish the game too. :(

merry andrew

Erudite
Eh, nope. I only used autosave and one other save file. If you send me your save file I'll see if I can help; my email is in my profile.

merry andrew

Erudite
Yeah, it's too bad I tend to favor publishers who use megaupload.com to distribute their free product which I happened to enjoy.

obediah