Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

Company of Heroes 2 but with different settings

Viata

Arcane
Recently, I started playing this game(got free on steam) and loved it a lot. Wiki says the genre is real time strategy, which is not like the kind of game I'm used to play(Age of Empires/Mythology), so I don't know if this is really the genre of the game or if there are many kinds of "real time strategy" games.
Anyway, while I love WW 1 and 2, I'm wondering if anyone here knows more games like this, but that takes place during medieval, modern, futuristic or even space wars.

Alienman

Retro-Fascist
Patron
Codex 2016 - The Age of Grimoire Make the Codex Great Again! Grab the Codex by the pussy Codex Year of the Donut Shadorwun: Hong Kong Divinity: Original Sin 2 Steve gets a Kidney but I don't even get a tag.