Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

Is Dungeon Lords the best rpg ever?

Is Dungeon Lords the best rpg ever?

• Yes, Dungeon Lords is the best, I am an rpg expert!

Votes: 5 71.4%
  • No, Dungeon Lords sucks, I am a fucking idiot!

Votes: 2 28.6%

• Total voters

Wyrmlord

Arcane
Yeah, I have always wondered about your unwavering love for Dungeon Lords.

And the fact that you have played it several times.

And the fact that you posted an entire LP of it to the end, even with few at all watching.

I can't comment on DL since I have not played it, but in seeing videos of it, I found these...platforming bits. Explain what they are doing in a RPG.

But anyway, while your opinion is most respected, I wonder - why Dungeon Lords? Believe me, I do think action RPGs are a respectable genre, because I have found the likes of Anvil Of Dawn to be very intelligent games. But even the niche groups of action RPG players don't think particularly high of Dungeon Lords, and I find that the likes of Sacred 2 and Diablo are accorded more respect.

What does Dungeon Lords have that Sacred and Diablo do not?

Worm King

Scholar
Wyrmlord said:
Yeah, I have always wondered about your unwavering love for Dungeon Lords.