Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

Anime Gothic 2 is utter tripe

Can't handle the bacon

Firstly, I am a longtime RPG veteran. Having played games, such as. Fallout 3, Fallout 4, Pillars of Eternity, ELEX, Oblivion and of course disco elysium. So when I say I am fairly well versed in the quality and merits of what makes a GOOD "rpg". Rather then, what make an RPG infact utter tripe.

When I was a young lad. I played this game that has henceforth been known as Gothic. Firstly I was shocked, apalled, nay, even dsigusted by the lack of role playing experience in this game. The whole of the game seemed to assume, that as an educated gamer and RPG veteran. I would be content with simply traversing the barren hellscape of the land known as khorinis. At first as I stepped off the prison camp and realized there was no true RPG system in this game. I was disgusted. Nevertheless I decided to press onward to the opening city. However, Every settlement I happened across had almost no catgirls. The world was completely static and desolate.