Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

Mended Morrowind: A purist Morrowind guide

Sigourn

uooh afficionado
Hello everyone. My name is Lucas. I've been playing Bethesda games since Skyrim (2014), Fallout 3 and Fallout: New Vegas (2015) and Morrowind (2015). Since 2015, Fallout: New Vegas and Morrowind have been the two open world RPGs I love to play the most, and the ones I have modded the most.

Today I bring you Mending Morrowind, a guide for those who are only interested in fixing Morrowind's bugs and calling it a day. This guide is meant to replace the outdated Vanilla Morrowind Improved guide. My Mending Morrowind guide is designed with Mod Organizer 2 in mind, but it isn't particularly needed. It includes basic tips on how to use Mod Organizer 2's features, as well as detailed instructions on the use of the Morrowind Code Patch and the Morrowind Graphics Extender. Everything from high quality vanilla textures, bug fixes, optimization, expansion implemented, and official plugins patched are covered.

I hope this guide is of use to you!

Last edited:

Sigourn

uooh afficionado
From what I remember, my main problem with Morrowind was that the UI had a separate window for almost everything.