Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

Need Help in Icwind Dale 2

Thunderello

Novice
:oops:
Hi, i am new to the icewind dale2 type game. i am having problems getting the correct mix of my party of 6. i have a few questions.
I have a couple of questions to ask you guys.
1:) I have a Rogue, about level 8, it says i can use first level spells like entangle ect but when i try to use them in battle it dark grey and cant be selected. Why is this?
2:) I am on that ice temple bit i think its the start of chapter 2 when the air ship crashes in the snow. How do you defeat that big huge queen worm and then that knight type fellow with the wings after you kill her? (Without taking heavy losses)
3:) Also i want an excellent archer with great skill with a bow, i am using the rogue, she is pretty good but her damager only ranges from between 3-9.
4:) finaly (sorry about this) how do you use the ressurect spell? here is my party.
Rogue
sorcerer
wizard
barbarian
paladin
and Druid (I think) can any of these learn resurrect?

Thanks guys

Um, try the general help forum for game tips.

Never played IWD2, but from what I know about D&D, only clerics get resurrection, unless you've got a wizard with experience to burn and wish.

Jed