Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

Crossbow mechanics

MF

The Boar Studio
Patron
Developer
Morbus said:
I'm not a crossbow fan. I'm a history/archeology student about to specialize in medieval archeology...

...that messes up measures... :P

That explains a lot. You can't expect someone pursuing a humanistic career to know even the slightest bit about physics. I hate elitist science people, but there are some degrees you can safely bash without sounding like a douche.

Morbus

Scholar
MF said:
Morbus said:
I'm not a crossbow fan. I'm a history/archeology student about to specialize in medieval archeology...

...that messes up measures... :P

That explains a lot. You can't expect someone pursuing a humanistic career to know even the slightest bit about physics. I hate elitist science people, but there are some degrees you can safely bash without sounding like a douche.
Archeology is not really that humanistic you know? ;)

MF

The Boar Studio
Patron
Developer
Morbus said: