Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

WoW: WotLK

merry andrew

Erudite
http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/wrath/

Soon you can go to 80 and stuff?!!!11

I started playing WoW again recently. Previously I lasted a month. Now I have a new approach where I make enough money that the monthy fee is negligible and I only play a few hours a week.

So... to anyone who knows more about this game than me: is this new expansion exciting or what?

Jaime Lannister

Arbiter
I like how the website basically says: More of the same! Yay!

Siege weapons might be interesting, but definitely not worth the money.

Sovard

Sovereign of CDS
I find it funny that you're killing these legendary heroes in every expansion.

It'll come to a point where they'll run out of names to throw around and just say, "This uhh, is an ancient Draenei enemy... they're uhh... from space. That's why you've never heard of them. *whispers* Will they really buy this shit? *giggle*)"

It lost it's flair a LONG time ago, but when they start making excuses as to why they're altering the storyline, it should get old for some people very quickly. I hope.

WoW, played it for free in the beta and recognized early, this game isn`t worth the money.