Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

Torchlight

kingcomrade

Kingcomrade
Edgy
I got Torchlight and while I'm playing I'm going "i want to play diablo 2"

It's a good enough game, it's Diablo 2 Lite. I started playing Vanquisher and my second favorite class was trapsadin in d2 so I went the traps tree, but it doesn't seem to work very well (I play on Hard). The skills system was a lot more flexible, however I"m not sure if i should be putting points into dexterity and defense or magic and defense or all three or what. The problem with d2, I always thought, was there were so many superfluous skills that you never actually used, you just used one or two skills per character type and the rest was for synergy bonuses.

First time I played D2 I didn't read any guides or anything I just made a Paladin and went Fire Aura. Fire aura sucks pretty much so my character struggled and I couldn't really do the hard modes without chugging potions just because I didn't do a lot of damage. I thought that was kind of gay.

Damned Registrations

Furry Weeaboo Nazi Nihilist