Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

1000 Year old vampire

Self-Ejected

TheDiceMustRoll

Game Analist
So i found this little game, and I've never done a solo RPG before in my life but I have to recommend it.

Basically, you're a vampire. Vampires in this world can be as weak or as powerful as you want. You make up the four traits your "character" has, which are:

memories
records of your vampire's life. You have 5 memory slots, each slot can hold 3 experiences, and once you fill up all 5 slots you have to start losing them or recording them in a diary.

resources can be anything, from "standing army" to "untold riches" to "diaries" etc etc. You lose resources all of the time, so you can make up whatever outlandish shit you want and it doesn't matter.

skills again, straightforward

characters the people in your vampiric life.

So the gameplay is very simple and good, you have a list of prompts, which you start at number 1 and then roll 1d10 and 1d6 and subtract the d6 from the d10, moving forward or backward in the prompts(each prompt has 3 entries, so you just do the one, meaning you can roll the same number 3 times before hitting a repeat).