Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

Mystical Conquests - turn-based strategy-RPG with 4X mechanics

Morm

Novice
Hi!

I'm a software engineer and amateur game developer working on what I hope will be my first released game, Mystical Conquests. It's still in early development but I just released a demo on steam to have feedback so I can improve it.

The game started as "What if I add the mechanics of games like Civilization to a squad-based RPG like Battle Brothers or X-COM in a fantasy setting" and here I am one year later.
Features :
- turn-based tactical combats with squads of 6 characters
- turn-based strategy layer inspired by 4X games : explore an open-world, expand and develop your realm and exterminate the forces of evil
- 10+ unique classes with different skills and multiple advanced classes (promotion system not available in the demo)
- the world and its content are procedurally generated
- multiple campaigns with different final bosses and mechanics
- 2.5D graphics

Here's a link for more info and the demo : Steam.
I'll be happy to answer any questions you may have and if you play the demo, any feedback would be highly appreciated.

Last edited:

MalcolmR

Literate