Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

Where do you get your graphic assets from?

curry

Arcane
I'm working on an isometric RPG in Unity but unfortunately I'm just a humble coder. I'd appreciate if someone could help me find some sweet character sprites and shit.

RobotSquirrel

Arcane
Developer
Itch.io sells assets
Humble occasionally (but you'll have to wait for sales) the ones for Unity are usually a must buy if they have things like weapons, buildings and vehicles as these can all be kitbashed.
Blender Market sells meshes - but its tools are much better value if you know how to use em.
Artstation has some very high quality stuff, but I find their stuff is usually quite expensive for the good stuff - really amazing for kitbash kits and brush alphas.
Unity Asset store, I've bought some assets there in the past but I'd wait for the big sales normally. The Unity assets you have to be careful with due to the licensing.