Putting the 'role' back in role-playing games since 2002.
Donate to Codex
Good Old Games
  • Welcome to rpgcodex.net, a site dedicated to discussing computer based role-playing games in a free and open fashion. We're less strict than other forums, but please refer to the rules.

"This message is awaiting moderator approval": All new users must pass through our moderation queue before they will be able to post normally. Until your account has "passed" your posts will only be visible to yourself (and moderators) until they are approved. Give us a week to get around to approving / deleting / ignoring your mundane opinion on crap before hassling us about it. Once you have passed the moderation period (think of it as a test), you will be able to post normally, just like all the other retards.

Neverwinter nights epic wizards

deama

Prophet
So I started playing through neverwinter nights, through the swordflight module, and decided to go for a pure wizard. It's actually kinda annoying, but regardless, I've reached level 21 but am a bit confused, I think. So I get tier 10 spells, but you have to burn an entire feat for it, in addition to there only being a handful of them, so is this it? There's pretty much no way to improve at this point? I've been using delayed fireball and issac's greater magic missles spells as my main damage, I've had them empowered for a while now and the enemies are starting to get pretty spongy, I've tried mixing it up with some other damagy spells like "weird" that insta kills them if they fail a saving throw, or some lava spell, but what will happen in the next chapter? When the enemies get really tanky? What will I do then? Is there a way to increase damage more by taking some special feats or are there some special wizard items?

Poseidon00

Arcane